Carbon Forward 2017 will again feature an expert speaker panel with leading industry figures sharing their knowledge and experience with the audience. Providing delegates with a comprehensive overview of global carbon markets and the EU ETs, each session will be facilitated by a moderator, who will encourage speakers to connect with delegates through comprehensive dialogue and in-depth questions and answers.

For those interested in giving a presentation to the audience at the Carbon Forward 2017 conference, please contact the programming team at:


Speakers already confirmed for Carbon Forward 2017 include:

Peter Zapfel

Head of Unit B1- ETS Policy Development and Auctioning – Directorate – General Climate Action of the European Commission

Peter Vis

Advisor, European Commission (EU CAEP Observer, DG Mobility & Transport) 

Ian Duncan MEP

UK MEP and former European Parliament Rapporteur for post-2020 EU ETS reform

Sandrine Ferrand 

Market Analyst, Engie Global Markets

Trevor Sikorski

Head of Natural Gas and Carbon, Energy Aspects

Julia Michalak

EU Policy Director, International Emissions Trading Association

Andreas Hardeman

Managing Director, Hardeman Consulting

Louis Redshaw

CEO, Redshaw Advisors Ltd.

Paul Dawson

Head of Regulatory Affairs, RWE Supply and Trading

Nicolas Girod

Head of Trading and Research, ClearBlue Markets

Heejae Chung

International Offset Analyst, Ecoeye

Ariel Perez

Head of Environmental Products, Hartree Partners, LP

Kari Kankaanpää

Senior Manager, Climate Affairs – Fortum

Carsten Schirmeisen

Head Group Risk Management, LafargeHolcim

Daniel Rossetto

Chief Executive Officer, Climate Mundial


Tom Lord

Risk Management, Redshaw Advisors Ltd.

Long Lam

Senior Consultant, Ecofys

Marysol Ramirez

Senior Expert GoGreen Solutions, Deutsche Post DHL Group

Ilona Vári

Head of EU Regulatory Affairs, MOL Group

Andrew Park

Director, Swan Energy Limited & UKAS accredited verifier

Mauricio Bermudez-Neubauer

Principal Director, Accenture Strategy | Sustainability

Richard Folland

Managing Director, Climate and Energy Associates

Andrew Murphy

Aviation Manager, Transport & Environment

Simon Henry

International Emissions Trading Association, ICROA Programme Director

Patrick Pfeiffer

Managing Director, Statkraft US 

Simon Messenger

Managing Director at Climate Disclosure Standards Board

Rachel Solomon Williams

Managing Director at Sandbag Climate Campaign

Stig Schjølset

Special Advisor on green growth, Norwegian Ministry of Climate and Environment

Anthony Hobley

CEO, Carbon Tracker Initiative

Emilie Alberola

Program Director Industry, Energy and Climate at Institute for Climate Economics (I4CE) 

Stuart Evans

Senior Economist, Vivid Economics 

Matteo Mazzoni

Senior Market Analyst, NE Nomisma Energia 

Espen Andreassen

Senior Analyst, MKonline

Peter Cramton

Professor of Economics, University of Maryland, University of Cologne and European University Institute

The full speaker panel at the Carbon Forward 2016 conference included the following distinguished presenters:

  • Ian Duncan MEP, Rapporteur for post 2020 EU ETS reforms
  • Stig Schjolset, Head of Carbon Analysis, Thomson Reuters Point Carbon
  • Richard Folland, Executive Director, Inline Policy
  • Mike Szabo, Co-Founder/Correspondent, Carbon Pulse
  • Phillip Ruf, Lead Analyst – EU Carbon Markets, ICIS
  • Nanne Visser ‘t Hooft, Manager Emissions Trading, Vattenfall
  • Ariel Perez, Energy Trader, Hartree Partners
  • Tim Atkinson, Director, ETS Markets
  • Louis Redshaw, CEO and founder, Redshaw Advisors Ltd
  • Jill Duggan, Director of Policy and Director of Corporate Leaders’ Group
  • Marcus Ferdinand, Senior Consultant, Ecofys
  • Ben Garside Co-founder/Correspondent, Carbon Pulse
  • Paul Dawson, Head of Regulatory Affairs, RWE
  • Trevor Sikorski, Head of Gas, Coal and Carbon Research, Energy Aspects
  • Mark Lewis, Managing Director, European Utilities Research, Barclays
  • Hæge Fjellheim, Head of EU Carbon Analysis, Thomson Reuters Point Carbon
  • Andreas Hardeman, Assistant Director, Environment Policy, IATA
  • Kelsey Perlman, Policy Officer, Carbon Market Watch
  • Dirk Forrister, President and CEO, IETA
  • Richard Chatterton, Energy Markets Analyst, BNEF
  • Jonathan Grant, Director, Sustainability and Climate Change, PWC
  • Eduardo Ferreira, Senior Financial Specialist, World Bank
  • Henry Derwent, Senior Advisor, Climate Strategies
  • Alex Hanafi, Attorney, Environmental Defense Fund
  • Stuart Frazer, Director, Frazer Lindstrom
  • Adrian Rimmer, CEO, European Environmental Markets
  • Edward Hanrahan, Director, ClimateCare
  • Sarah Leugers, Director, Marketing and Communications, The Gold Standard
  • Jeff Swartz, Director – International Policy, IETA
  • Kou Weiwei, Executive Director, China Carbon Futures (Beijing)
  • Maarten Neelis, Principal Consultant, Ecofys
  • Colleen Regan, Head of Environmental Markets and Cross-sector Analysis, BNEF
  • James Cooper, Emissions Analyst, BP
  • Paul Rand, Lawyer, Blakes
  • Alex Rau, Co-founder and Managing Member, Climate Wedge
  • Debbie Stockwell, md, Sandbag
  • Gordon Bennett, md, utility markets, ICE
  • Amy Steen, Sustainable Development Mechanisms Programme, UNFCCC